Keeping In Touch

Well, as you can probably tell from the headline on the CSE home page, the magazine has ceased publication and my tenure as a blogger on their website will thus, come to an end.

When I first agreed to do the blog, I was not really sure what I was getting into.  As it turned out, I found I enjoyed the experience and, while I did not post as frequently and regularly as the magazine would have liked, I still seemed to enjoy a fairly high number of site visits from all of you, and I thank you for that.

For me, the blog became a way to share things I had learned or was learning with others from the perspective of someone who has been working in the industry for a while, with a lot of time out in the field.  One of my biggest reasons for doing that was that others have done (and continue to do) the same for me and I feel it is a generous gift they have given.  Hopefully, by emulating their example, I have been able to do the same for others.

On a practical level, one of the things that alarmed me about seeing the blog go away was that I often refer people to past posts as a resource when I’m answering questions in a class or out in the field.  So selfishly, I was sad to loose that as a teaching tool.  That got me to thinking that maybe I should try to keep the blog going on some other venue.  So I did some research and it seems that’s quite possible.  Thus, I plan to proceed in that direction.

I’m not sure exactly what form that will take, but the plan is to simply host the blog on my company’s web site;  www.FacilityDynamics.com.  I’m not quite sure of the time-line and details yet, and may not be for several weeks as there area  number of details that need to be worked out while I keep all of the other balls up in the air.  But hopefully, with in a month or so, you will find  the blog resurrected on the Facility Dynamics web site with links to pdfs. of past posts for those who might be interested, and new posts on what ever I happen to be doing, including my ongoing filter field trial, data logging techniques, cool resources I run into, and interesting things I learn from my projects.

So, in closing, thanks to all of you who have visited my blog and made it a success.  I wish all of you the best as you move forward in your careers and hope that you find the field to be as challenging, rewarding, and fun as I have.  Maybe our paths will cross again some day, either in cyberspace on my resurrected blog  or on a project somewhere.

Best regards,

David Sellers
Senior Engineer – Facility Dynamics Engineering

Click here for an index to previous posts

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Keeping In Touch

  1. Art velena says:

    Its sad to hear this go away. Thanks a lot by the way. Helped me a lot learn new stuffs. Will still follow your blog.

  2. John W says:

    Great blog & great work … I’ve enjoyed the postings and look forward to new posts on the new host

Leave a Reply

